New Album Friday: Big Sean & Metro Boomin, G Perico, Juicy J & More

Another Friday, another round of great urban releases to choose from. Without further adieu:

Big Sean & Metro Boomin – Double Or Nothing

Big Sean & Metro Boomin 'Double Or Nothing'

G.O.O.D./Def Jam/Boominati Worldwide/Republic

Both Big Sean and Metro Boomin have already made massive waves this year with critically-acclaimed albums — Sean dropped off I Decided. while Boomin created collaborative masterpieces with NAV, 21 Savage and Offset. Now, the Detroit rhymer and St. Louis (to Atlanta) producer delivers Double Or Nothing, a 10-track release that also sees appearances from Boomin’s usual suspects: Travis Scott, 2 Chainz, 21 Savage, Young Thug and Swae Lee. Fellow Detroit artist and rising star Kash Doll also joins Sean on album standout “So Good.”

Lil Durk & Tee Grizzley – Bloodas

Lil Durk & Tee Grizzley 'Bloodas'

Image credit: 300 Entertainment

Big Sean isn’t the only Motor City rapper putting out heat this weekend: Tee Grizzley joined forces with Chicago’s Lil Durk for their own collaborative release Bloodas, a 12-track offering led by the hard-hitting cut “What Yo City Like.” The project follows Durk’s October EP drop Signed To The Streets 2.5.

G Perico – To Tha Left

G Perico '2 Tha Left'

Image credit: So Way Out

Los Angeles emcee G Perico has been working. He’s already released two projects: All Blue and G-Worthy, the latter of which was alongside Jay Worthy and producer Cardo. Now, he delivers a new project titled 2 Tha Left, which comes with 15 tracks and appearances from Nef The Pharoah, A.D., TeeCee4800, Curren$y and more. Also added: a visual for the track “I Love Thots.”

Juicy J – Rubba Band Business

Juicy J 'Rubba Band Business'

Image credit: Columbia

It’s been four years since Juicy J dropped the career-revitalizing Stay Trippy, which was led by chart-topping hits “Bandz A Make Her Dance,” “Show Out” and “Bounce It.” Following a slew of mixtapes to hold his fans over, the Three 6 Mafia veteran and Memphis pioneer is back with a new album titled Rubba Band Business, which is more of the same awesomeness his fans expect. With 13 tracks, appearances include A$AP Rocky, Wiz Khalifa, Project Pat, Denzel Curry, Offset, Ty Dolla $ign, Travis Scott and Belly.

JayKae – Where Have You Been?

JayKae 'Where Have You Been?'

Image credit: Doing Bits Worldwide Limited

Last but not least, we head to Birmingham (UK) for JayKae‘s new release, Where Have You Been? The project sees 8 tracks with appearances from Murkage Dave, S-X, TiGA and YASeeN RosaY (unfortunately, no sight of Froggy collaborator Dapz On The Map). Singles include “Every Country,” “Pull Up” and — EP standout and closer — “Toothache.” We’ve included a few notable visuals as well. R.I.P. Depzman.


Kendrick Lamar 'DAMN.'

Image credit: TDE/Aftermath/Interscope

Given the hoopla surrounding whether or not the greatest album of 2017 was actually two albums when listened to in reverse order, it only made lucrative sense for Kendrick Lamar and TDE to milk a few more pennies out of the year. Thus, they bring to us DAMN. COLLECTORS EDITION. to save you some trouble. Don’t act like you’re not going to add this to your digital library.

[ALSO CHECK OUT: Quality Control’s new compilation Control The Streets, Vol. 1]

Suggested Articles:

New Album Friday: Big K.R.I.T., Snoop Dogg, Yo Gotti, Yelawolf & More

New Album Friday: dvsn, Gucci Mane, Wu-Tang, IDK & More