Navé Monjo Returns With New Single, “Collect My Pay” [LISTEN]

Navé Monjo "Collect My Pay"

Photo credit: Soundcloud/Trevor Sage-El for RESPECT.

It’s amazing to see an artist’s ascent to the top from early on. In Navé Monjo‘s case, national eyes have been on the Kansas City star’s sound since the release of his infectious hometown anthem “Royal Blue.” Since then, Navé — a newly-minted 300 Entertainment signee — has kept things consistent with the laid-back “Stole Yo B***h“; now, we get to check out a new cut titled “Collect My Pay.”

On his latest, Navé makes his business very clear — he’s not doing it unless there’s money involved (a message that anyone on the grind can get behind):

I really ain’t making no moves if it ain’t bands calling
Yea I can’t go nowhere if it ain’t a check for me
Money stay on my mind, gotta collect my pay…

The self-produced cut continues Navé’s penchant for catchy, ready-for-any-setting records that feel at home at a hood function just as much as on the top of the charts (where they will soon be).

Stream “Collect My Pay” below and keep up with Navé Monjo’s releases here.

Suggested Articles:

RESPECT. Print Issue Introduction – Migos, Dae Dae, Nave Monjo & So Much More

Lil Uzi Vert, Quavo & Travis Scott Team Up In “Go Off” Visual