Summer of Doom: DOOM to Release 15 New Tracks

DOOM - Negus

Credit: DOOM (@MFDOOM)

Thanks to Adult Swim, DOOM fans won’t have to wait much longer for new music. Until November, the program will release 15 new tracks – including today’s cut by the late Sean Price, “Negus,” featuring the villainous MC.

The string of releases is part of an all new cut compilation from the rapper, The Missing Notebook Rhymes, which will be exclusively released through Adult Swim. If today’s track from the rapper can tell fans anything, DOOM exhibits that he still knows how to kick it over old school sounding beats.

On “Negus,” a grim assortment of drums and dark orchestration provides shade to a sample-heavy beat. Sean Price opens the track with his key grit and heaviness, spookily rapping over heavy drums.

DOOM follows Price on the track by rolling out the red carpet with wordplay galore and his signature mysterious sound. It’s a short offering from the rapper but nonetheless a teaser as to what’s to come for the next couple months.

Check out Sean Price’s latest track “Negus,” featuring DOOM, on Adult Swim’s website and stay tuned for more from the supervillain this year.

Suggested Articles:

MF DOOM Teases Jay Electronica Collab [WATCH]

Ghostface Killah’s Collaborative Album with MF Doom to Drop Soon