21 Savage Drops Long Awaited Debut Album ‘ISSA’

Image credit: Epic

Atlanta’s 21 Savage finally releases his debut album ISSA, which contains 14 songs and no features. Production comes from some of hottest producers in the game, including Metro Boomin, DJ Mustard and Southside — all of whom add to ISSA in a major way. Overall, 21 Savage let’s it all out with his debut project, bringing us into the world of a savage from East Atlanta.

ISSA starts off with a hard hitting track from Zaytoven and Metro titled “Famous,” which is followed by “Bank Account” — both acting as perfect introductions. Other notable tracks are “Bad Business” (which deals with his backstory), “FaceTime” and “Special,” which proves that every savage needs a lady savage to hold it down. “Nothin New” and “Numb” give us a mature side of 21 while “Whole Lot” adds to the fun aspect of the album. To finish his debut off, 21 Savage gives us a “7 Min Freestyle” filled with quotes you’ll be saying for days afterwards.

Check out ISSA for yourself — you can stream below — and be the judge.

Suggested Articles:

Sonny Digital Shares New Track “Look At Me Now”

RESPECT. The Track: Cola – “Losing It”