Wale Taps Travis Scott For “Fish n Grits” & Releases Tracklist For ‘Shine’

Photo Credit: @Wale

Wale finally shared some details surrounding his forthcoming album Shine. The LP will be available on May 5th, the same day that The Shine Tour will kick off in Atlanta. Albums vibrant cover art has been designed by one of Wale’s fans Dedrick Strong. This album would be a follow-up to The Album About Nothing and is all set to drop on May 5. As far as the project goes, it will have 14 tracks and features from the likes of Lil Wayne, G-Eazy, Travis Scott, Chris Brown and more. Surprisingly, there isn’t any Rick Ross feature on the album.

This is what the album tracklist looks like:

1. “Thank God”
2. “Running Back” (f/ Lil Wayne)
3. “Scarface Rozay Gotti”
4. “My Love” (f/ Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)
5. “Fashion Week” (f/ G-Eazy)
6. “Colombia Heights (Te Llamo)” (f/ J Balvin)
7. “CC White”
8. “Mathematics”
9. “Fish n Grits” (f/ Travis Scott)
10. “Fine Girl” (f/ Davido & Olamide)
11. “Heaven on Earth” (f/ Chris Brown)
12. “My PYT”
13. “DNA”
14. “Smile” (f/ Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)

The Travis Scott collab “Fish N Grits” is available at Apple Music and iTunes.


Suggested Articles:

Wale Drops ‘Before I Shine’ Mixtape With DJ Luna [LISTEN]

Wale Shares His Music Industry Frustrations via Instagram