Trey Songz Delivers New Mixtape ‘Anticipation III’ [LISTEN]


For whatever reason, Trey Songz has more recently been in the news for negative, non-music activity — whether it be getting kicked out of a D.C. area casino or getting arrested for trashing a stage and fighting with police in Detroit. Much like fellow Virginian Chris Brown, Songz has also been cooking up new music in between…this year, he’ll be releasing his seventh official album Tremaine via Atlantic Records.

Thankfully, his fans have something to hold them over until that release: just yesterday, Songz liberated the third installment of his well-received Anticipation mixtape series (this time, it’s a full collaborative effort alongside his artist MIKExANGEL). The project comes with 11 tracks and additional features from Dave East, Justine Darcenne and Chisanity. Lesser-known beatsmiths Lee Major, Rex Kudo, Mogul, SK, Anthony “Snoog” Wright and more contribute to the production.

Originally available exclusively to New Yorkers, Anticipation III can now be streamed/downloaded by anyone below via DatPiff.

1. A3 (Produced by Nizzy, Farsi and Deats)
2. Mind Fuckin (Produced by SK & Anthony “Snoog” Wright)
3. I Got The Time (Produced by Nizzy & Farsi)
4. Gonna Be (Produced by Mogul)
5. Find My Love feat. Justine Darcenne (Produced by Squat Beats & Keyz)
6. Make It All (Produced by Mogul)
7. Vibrator feat. Chisanity & Justine Darcenne (Produced by SK)
8. 93 Unleaded feat. Dave East (Produced by Rex Kudo)
9. If It Ain’t Love (Produced by SK)
10. Sho Nuff (Produced by Sean Momberger, Lee Major and LVM of Nasty Beat Makers)
11. Anxious (Bonus)

Suggested Articles:

Watch Trey Songz New Video “Comin Home”

Trey Songz Delivers Two New Songs: “All I Had (Remix)” & “SKRT 2”