Childish Gambino Reveals ‘Awaken, My Love’ Tracklist & Release Date

awaken my love

Childish Gambino has made his upcoming album Awaken, My Love available for pre-order on his website, thus revealing the tracklist in the process.

Two days ago Childish Gambino took to Twitter to confirm the rumors he has been finishing up a brand new album (see below). According to leaked information, the album was set to be coming our way December 2. It now appears this information came from a credible source, as Gambino’s website has posted the same release date.

Early yesterday the first single off the album, “Me and Your Mama”, premiered on Beats1 Radio and can be streamed below. The track is a total of six minutes long, transitioning between 3 distinct sections. The first section can be described as an ambient trance, leading  into grunge-induced blues which is evaporates back into an ambient trance.

Judging by the first single, and his incredible work on new FX series “Atlanta”, this album should be well worth the wait. Check out the tracklist for Awaken, My Love below. It’s unclear if there will be no features, or if they are too yet to be revealed.

1. Me and Your Mama
2. Have Some Love
3. Boogieman
4. Zombies
5. Riot
6. Redbone
7. California
8. Terrified
9. Baby Boy
10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11. Stand Tall

Gambino has not released an album since 2013’s Because the Internet. Look for details to roll out quickly, however it won’t too surprising if the details are cryptic and abstract.


Suggested Articles:

Meek Mill Played on OVO Sound Radio, Verse Cut

T.I. Responds to Lil Wayne’s Black Lives Matter Comments

About TJ Mroz

- Honors, Communications (Wilfrid Laurier University) - Program Director, Radio Laurier (Waterloo & Brantford Campus) - Host of The Rap Up (Radio Laurier) - Amateur Hip-Hop artist - Email: - Twitter: @TeeJmroz